It has now been over a week since I arrived home from my first ever overseas adventure and let me tell you, I am both exhausted from the experience and itching to get travelling again!

The fact that I’ve been home for over a week now, also means that this is the last blog post in my Overseas adventure series. However, you can check out my first two posts here and here to tick off the things on a ‘Before You Go overseas’ Checklist and what you should be doing just one week before you go on your trip!

So, you’re home and you’re tired but also feeling restless since your overseas adventure, what do you do? Honestly-not a whole lot (and that’s exactly what I’ve been doing), but there are still some essentials that you should be doing, or at least think about doing, when you arrive home.

 

img_4676

 

Un-Pack!

This is probably the most boring and thus, everyone’s least favourite thing to do when they get home, but seriously you are way better off unpacking within the first 24 hours that you get home so you don’t have to be thinking about it or tripping over that still-packed suitcase in a week’s time.

 

Relax!

This so self-explanatory. You’ve just been spending however many days or weeks being busy, most likely, everyday so it’s time you just sat down, grabbed a good book or listened to some music and just put your feet up. Seriously, you deserve it.

 

Admire (and share) your photos!

This is one of my favourite things to do post-holiday! It just reminds me of all the fun I had while I was away and when I share the photos either with people in person, or on social media, I get to tell everyone else about all the fun I had! What a fun way to re-experience all your adventures!

 

Plan your next trip!

Okay so maybe not everyone wants to plan their next trip straight away, but if you are anything like me, going on such a massive adventure not only exhausts me, but also inspires me for more adventures in some more beautiful places around the world! So, in true wanderlust fashion, just days after arriving home from our cruise, my best friend (with whom I adventured with) and I already began planning our next cruise-Canada and Alaska 2017, you can bet your bottom dollar I am manifesting the heck out of that trip!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Alas, as I mentioned, this is unfortunately the last of the three blog posts I promised for my first ever overseas adventure and although I am terribly saddened over this, I also have some more incredible posts to share with you all about New caledonia and Vanuatu, about travelling and what to pack and of course, some reviews on P&O Cruises, so be sure to keep an eye open for those posts in the near future!

 

What do you do when you get back from a holiday? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

