Simply a list I wanted to share, of all the things I’m inspired to see and all the things I am inspired to do.

Firstly though, I must give credit where it is due and ensure you all know that Nicole, plantyofthoughts, b-eautifulminds, Brooke and years of growing up watching ‘Getaway’ and of course, my natural lust to explore both the world and myself.

 

  1. LUV MY SELF  (constantly a work in progress)
  2. Do yoga on the beach at sunrise
  3. Go camping
  4. Go to an ANZAC Day Dawn Service
  5. Travel to Greece
  6. Re-enact the end scene, from Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, in Greece
  7. Visit the Colosseum in Rome, Italy
  8. Throw a coin (or three) into the Trevi Fountain (Rome)
  9. Go all out Lizzie McGuire, rent a Vespa and travel around Rome (or any Italian city for that matter)
  10. Go to the top of the Eiffel Tower (Paris)
  11. Take mum on a trip to England, Scotland and Ireland (can anyone say, Road trip!)
  12. Spend New Year’s in New York
  13. Spend a Christmas in New york
  14. Spend a Christmas in Disneyland, California
  15. Visit to Harry Potter World
  16. Go on a music tour around New Orleans
  17. Learn to surf
  18. Write a book
  19. Publish a book Check it out here
  20. Go swimming with Dolphins
  21. Go swimming with sharks
  22. Send a message in a bottle
  23. Get a University Degree
  24. Have a FRIENDS marathon
  25. Go racing in a V8 Commodore 
  26. Face a fear  (Jumping in a jet boat completed that one)
  27. Go on an African Safari
  28. See the Northern Lights
  29. Travel to Egypt to visit the Giza Pyramids
  30. Go on an Archaeological dig
  31. Go to all the DisneyLands and DisneyWorlds
  32. Go Snow skiing in Japan
  33. Go on a cruise
  34. See the Grand Canyon
  35. Drive on Route 66
  36. Go zip lining through a jungle
  37. Ride in a hot air balloon
  38. Go Abseiling
  39. Swim in the Iceland Blue Lagoon
  40. Go on a Yoga retreat
  41. Stay a night at the Burj Khalifa (Dubai)
  42. Live in another country
  43. Stay a night at the Equarius Hotel (Singapore)
  44. Visit the Arc De Triomphe (Paris)
  45. Visit Buckingham Palace and see the changing of the guard (London)
  46. Jump on a red double decker bus (London)
  47. Shop at Harrods (London)
  48. Visit Abbey Road (and re-enact) that famous Beatles picture! (London)
  49. Visit Canada
  50. See Niagara Falls (Canada)
  51. Camp in Canada (preferably beside one of those famously beautiful lakes!)
  52. Ski in Whistler (Canada)
  53. Visit Norway
  54. Go panning for gold
  55. Go whale watching
  56. Visit the Czech Republic
  57. Visit all 50 states of America
  58. Volunteer overseas
  59. Become an Ambassador for Heartkids
  60. Go cave tubing
  61. Visit the Mayan Ruins of Belize
  62. Visit the Gossip Girl locations in New York!
  63. Visit Amsterdam
  64. Stay at the Plaza Hotel at Christmas time (NYC)
  65. Go ice-skating at Rockerfeller Plaza under the Christmas tree (NYC)
  66. Ride a bike across the Brooklyn Bridge
  67. Catch the Trans-Siberian Railway through Russia
  68. Visit the Anne Frank Museum
  69. Visit the Waitomo Glowworm caves (New Zealand)
  70. Visit Germany
  71. Visit Bruges (Belgium)
  72. Step foot on all 7 continents
  73. Work for the United Nations
  74. Do the Great Ocean Road (Victoria)
  75. See snow!
  76. Become a minimalist
  77. Visit Warsaw (Poland)
  78. Visit Ostrow Tumski in Wroclaw (Poland)
  79. Become a kick ass Social Worker (!!!)
  80. Get my Honours in Social Work
  81. Become a mentor at Uni
  82. Do some work as a social work lecturer one day
  83. Found my own organisation (I’m not sure what I’d like to ‘find’ yet but I know I have so many ideas running through my mind)
  84. Become CEO of a Charity Organisation
  85. Become an ambassador of some sort someday
  86. Do a New Zealand Road Trip
  87. Rent an RV and just drive (anywhere in the world)

 

I know there will always be things I’ll want to add to this list, but for now I have 86 things in the world that I want to do and see and they all leave me filled with so much hope (the same kind of hope that helps get me through each passing essay, report, case study and group project I have to complete for Social work).

4 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. I’m so happy you made a bucket list too! Love this 🙂 gonna transfer my bucket list to my blog hehe
    (by the way, I moved my bucket list on tumblr to a different link!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

